Close

The foundation of Urganch State University has a unique history. If we look at the history, on November 9, 1935, the Khorezm Teacher Training Institute was opened in Urganch. From September 1, 1942, this institution began to function as Khorezm State Pedagogical Institute.

According to the decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated in February 1992, Khorezm State Pedagogical Institute was granted university status and Urganch State University was established. Higher education started the work of revising its educational, spiritual and scientific activities based on the requirements and spirit of the times by moving to a new building completed in the late 1990s based on modern projects.

At present, the Urganch State University has 11 faculties, master's and part-time departments, and more than 1,000 professors and teachers are working in 41 departments.

More than 30,000 students study in 76 undergraduate courses, 37 master's specialties and 8 joint educational programs at the university.

Educational processes are being adapted to international requirements. Starting from the current academic year, the higher education process was transferred to the credit-module system based on new standards and qualification requirements. Based on new standards and qualification requirements, educational programs and curricula were developed and approved in accordance with the credit-module system. As a result, the normative-methodical system of higher education was introduced in accordance with international standards. Ensuring the quality of education was monitored through the HEMIS electronic education management system, and digital technologies were introduced into the educational process.

Urganch State University has signed agreements and cooperated with more than 80 prestigious higher education institutions of 30 countries in order to expand the geography of cooperation with foreign higher education institutions in the field of education and science.

Professors and teachers of higher education institutions of a number of countries, such as Russia, the USA, Ukraine, Poland, Slovenia, Korea, Iran and the Republic of Belarus, are involved in the educational process.

All this is important because it is aimed at improving the university in all aspects, creating favorable conditions for students to get in-depth knowledge, providing modern material and technical base, training personnel with high scientific potential.         

 

 

 

id])?> --> --> --> --> --> --> --> --> --> --> -->

Close

У основания Ургенчского государственного университета уникальная история. Если обратиться к истории, то 9 ноября 1935 года в Ургенче был открыт Хорезмский педагогический институт. С 1 сентября 1942 года данное учреждение стало функционировать как Хорезмский государственный педагогический институт.

Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан от февраля 1992 года Хорезмскому государственному педагогическому институту был присвоен статус университета и был создан Ургенчский государственный университет. Высшее образование начало работу по пересмотру своей образовательной, духовной и научной деятельности в соответствии с требованиями и духом времени, переехав в новое здание, построенное в конце 1990-х годов по современным проектам.

В настоящее время Ургенчский государственный университет имеет 11 факультетов, магистратуру и заочное отделение, на 41 кафедре работают более 1000 профессоров и преподавателей.

По 76 направлениям бакалавриата, 37 специальностям магистратуры и 8 совместным образовательным программам в университете обучается более 30 000 студентов.

Образовательные процессы адаптируются к международным требованиям. С текущего учебного года процесс высшего образования переведен на кредитно-модульную систему на основе новых стандартов и квалификационных требований. На основе новых стандартов и квалификационных требований разработаны и утверждены образовательные программы и учебные планы по кредитно-модульной системе. В результате была внедрена нормативно-методическая система высшего образования в соответствии с международными стандартами. Обеспечение качества образования контролировалось через электронную систему управления образованием HEMIS, в учебный процесс внедрялись цифровые технологии.

Ургенчский государственный университет подписал соглашения и сотрудничает более чем с 80 престижными высшими учебными заведениями 30 стран мира с целью расширения географии сотрудничества с зарубежными высшими учебными заведениями в области образования и науки.

К учебному процессу привлекаются профессора и преподаватели высших учебных заведений ряда стран, таких как Россия, США, Украина, Польша, Словения, Корея, Иран и Республика Беларусь.

Все это важно, поскольку направлено на совершенствование университета во всех аспектах, создание благоприятных условий для получения студентами глубоких знаний, обеспечение современной материально-технической базы, подготовку кадров с высоким научным потенциалом.

id])?> --> --> --> --> --> --> --> --> --> --> -->