Close

Scientific work of the department

During 2021, professors and teachers of the department published more than 10 articles in prestigious foreign journals, more than 15 articles in national journals, more than 50 abstracts at national conferences, more than 5 abstracts at international conferences.

The department of "Tourism and Hotel Management" conducts research in the field of "Trends in improving the competitiveness of services in an innovative economy", "Current issues of sustainable development of tourism on the basis of modern trends."

In the reporting year, the scientific potential of the department was 20.6% (17.6% in the main staff). The department is consistently taking measures to increase the scientific potential of teachers on the basis of the plan. In 2021, 1 professor-teacher, 11 professors-teachers conducted research on dissertations for the degree of Doctor of Philosophy. 1 professor is studying for a doctorate, 6 for a basic doctorate, 4 as an independent researcher and 1 professor as an intern-researcher.

Under the leadership of 4 professors and teachers of the department Saidmamatov Olimjon Aminboy oglu worked on the grant "Developing MOOC on Ecotourism of Uzbekistan" under the program "UNICEN" of the American Embassy. The total funding of the research grant is $ 7,670. An electronic textbook on the scientific grant was created and posted on the EdX platform: https://edx.cakn.online/courses/course-v1:ursu+uz-ecotourism+2021C2/about

10.10.2021. The team of the department won the competition of the UNESCO Participation Program for 2020-2021 with the project "Opportunities to increase women's entrepreneurial activity and earn money in the field of ecotourism in the Aral Sea region." This project is designed to improve tourism skills in the Aral Sea region and is expected to be implemented in 2022.

Professors of the Department of "Tourism and Hotel Management" regularly take an active part in the competition of innovative ideas held in the Republic, the teacher of the department Yuldashev Hakimboy № C-PF-55 "Tourist cities of Uzbekistan 3D D and VR BOX models ”project. The project created 3D models of cultural heritage sites in Khiva. In order to revive the past, real historical events were revived. 32 new jobs were created.

Jinlin Zhao, a professor at Florida International University in the United States, came to the department for a month to teach at the department with the help of the Fulbright program and taught tourism to undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral students. The lessons, which lasted about a month, were conducted in a "co-teaching" style, and young teachers learned modern teaching methods, interesting ways to conduct lessons using the Internet. In addition, Prof. Jinlin Zhao is working with members of the department to write several scientific articles.*

Close

Научные работы кафедры

В течение 2021 года профессорами и преподавателями кафедры опубликовано более 10 статей в престижных зарубежных журналах, более 15 статей в отечественных журналах, более 50 тезисов на национальных конференциях, более 5 тезисов на международных конференциях.

Кафедра «Туризм и гостиничный менеджмент» проводит исследования в области «Тенденции повышения конкурентоспособности услуг в условиях инновационной экономики», «Актуальные вопросы устойчивого развития туризма на основе современных тенденций».

В отчетном году научный потенциал кафедры составил 20,6 % (17,6 % в основном составе). На основании плана кафедрой проводятся мероприятия по повышению научного потенциала преподавателей. В 2021 году 1 профессор-преподаватель, 11 профессоров-преподавателей выполнили исследования по диссертациям на соискание ученой степени доктора философских наук. 1 профессор обучается в докторантуре, 6 в базовой докторантуре, 4 в качестве независимого исследователя и 1 профессор в качестве стажера-исследователя.

Под руководством 4-х профессоров и преподавателей кафедры Саидмаматов Олимжон Аминбой оглы работал по гранту «Разработка МООК по экотуризму Узбекистана» по программе «UNICEN» Посольства США. Общее финансирование исследовательского гранта составляет 7670 долларов США. Электронный учебник по научному гранту создан и размещен на платформе EdX: https://edx.cakn.online/courses/course-v1:ursu+uz-ecotourism+2021C2/about

10.10.2021. Коллектив кафедры стал победителем конкурса Программы участия ЮНЕСКО на 2020-2021 годы с проектом «Возможности повышения женской предпринимательской активности и заработка в сфере экотуризма в Приаралье». Этот проект призван улучшить навыки туризма в Приаралье и, как ожидается, будет реализован в 2022 году.

Профессора кафедры «Туризм и гостиничный менеджмент» регулярно принимают активное участие в проводимом в Республике конкурсе инновационных идей, преподаватель кафедры Юлдашев Хакимбой № Ц-ПФ-55 «Туристические города Узбекистана 3D D и VR BOX модели» проект. В рамках проекта были созданы 3D-модели объектов культурного наследия Хивы. Для того, чтобы оживить прошлое, были возрождены реальные исторические события. Создано 32 новых рабочих места.

Джинлин Чжао, профессор Международного университета Флориды в США, приехал на месяц преподавать на кафедре с помощью программы Фулбрайта и преподавал туризм студентам, аспирантам и докторантам. Занятия, которые длились около месяца, проводились в стиле «совместное обучение», а молодые педагоги узнавали современные методики обучения, интересные способы проведения уроков с помощью Интернета. Кроме того, профессор Цзиньлинь Чжао работает с сотрудниками отдела над написанием нескольких научных статей.